Introducing Rachel Reeves

Rachel Reeves, Virtual Assistant and owner of Proactive Admin Services signing in for the very first time.  I hope that you enjoy what I write and it is able to give you some useful tips, maybe inspiring information, or every now and then something that will make you laugh so hard that you almost fall off your seat.

Firstly I should give you the heads up on my website.  It isn’t far off being launched – it will be up and running in the next week or two.  Maybe you would like to check back later to see our progress. 

You might be asking the question, what is this all about… Virtual Assistant… her website?  Let me explain a bit more.  A Virtual Assistant (VA) is an entrepreneur who provides administrative support services via the Internet to meet the growing needs of small businesses worldwide.  It is a widely accepted industry and is becoming more and more well known and popular with each day. In particular it has become incredibly popular for small business owners as they are busy; too busy to get everything done on their own.  This option allows them to hire someone without the added expense or hassle of a full-time employee.

And how did I stumble upon this industry?  I was looking for an avenue where I would be able to do the work that I do without the need to travel into the city for work every day.  To escape the rat-race so to speak.  Becoming a Virtual Assistant (VA) is perfect for me as it offers plenty of variety.  And I always had a dream that I might one day own my own business.  And now here I am!!

Leave a Reply

